top of page

Artists Of Hoot - Eklavey Kashyap


Eklavey Kashyap is a 23- year- old theater artist. Born and brought up in Panipat, he completed his senior secondary education from Modern School, New Delhi, and his graduation in English literature from Bhagat Singh College, University of Delhi. He has worked with ScoopWhoop, MensXP, and recently got featured in Shirley Setia’s music video.

In conversation with him, we asked him about his art, to which he said, “I believe essence precedes existence. However, for me, the only pre-ordered meaning of life would be finding truth in my art.” There are certain things that keep him guessing of the path of the stars. Time and again he finds himself going back and forth on the idea, whether a person is destined to do something or he finds it out as he goes along.

For him, his art resides somewhere amidst the debate and chaos of life, which, sequentially ignites a fire of passion in him.

Keeping his notions about art on the table, he says, “I want to create art through experiences I’ve gained and project it to the world in a manner that it leaves a long-lasting impact on their hearts. Some might dismiss it as a mere dramatic act, or performance, but for me, it’s more about the journey that tells the story of an actor.”

An actor is the only maestro who gets to live hundreds of lives in one life. We asked Eklavey about that one thing he likes about theatre, to which he says, “The high that I get whilst finding moments of truth whenever I portray a character, their stories and strong emotions for life baffles me. During this time of understanding a character, not only I learn about them, adapt their behaviors, but, I inculcate the goodness the character’s life has to offer me. Acting helps you to grow as a person”.

Theatre helped him see things from different perspectives, laid a new foundation and changed his outlook towards life.

He shares his thoughts on how theater changed his life. “It made me a better individual and this is still, what I strive to do above anything else. After working for 4 years in theatre, short- films, sketches, advertisements, TV and independent features. One thing is sure that this is what I want to do for the rest of my life and keep exploring the truth in art along the way.

After all, acting is nothing but living someone else’s life without having to pay the price.” Whilst in conversation with Eklavey, we realized that as gifted as he is with his talent, he is equally humble and down to Earth and that is just how simply he took our heart away! On a closing note, we would like to tell you that not everybody is born with a talented. Sometimes, you need to explore yourselves in order to bring out the best in you. However, hard work is, quite rightly so, the key to success. Be it any field of art, or even life. So, keep exploring yourself, stay curious and never give up. You never know what may just be in store for you!

Show some love to Eklavey and follow his work at:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page